Worcester Free Public Library


Keep connected with us using all the most popular social networking tools on the web!

Facebook Twitter youtube Blogger Flickr Blogger



The Worcester Public Library Foundation was established to enhance the public visibility and to raise public and private funds to ensure the continuing vitality of the Worcester Public Library.

The Worcester Public Library Foundation was formed in 2003 by a group of concerned citizens who recognized the need for private support to sustain and enhance the resources and services within the library. The Board of Trustees and the many individuals, corporations, and local foundations which support the Foundation each bring a commitment to the library’s vision of being a welcoming destination and a leading provider of resources to inform, enlighten and enrich our diverse community. The Foundation supports the library’s vision to be a welcoming destination and the leading provider of resources to inform, enlighten and enrich our diverse community.

For more information, contact:

Christine M. Murray
Executive Director
Like Us on Facebook!

Board of Trustees

Francesca Bang, of Boylston, free-lance graphic designer, teacher, and fund-raiser
Melinda J. Boone, of Worcester, Superintendent, Worcester Public Schools
Jeff Burk, of Worcester, Realtor, RE/MAX Vision
Joseph Crotty, of Worcester, the Wetzel Group, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Ellen M. Cummings, of Worcester, Regional Director of External Affairs for Central and Western MA, Verizon
Leslie Fish, of Worcester, Vice President of Clinical Programs, Fallon Community Health Plan
Roberta Goldman, of Shrewsbury, educator and political activist
Dennis Irish, of Worcester, Vice President, Vanguard Health Systems
Timothy Loew, of Worcester, Executive Director of the Massachusetts Digital Gaming Institute
Michael P. Lyons, of Boylston, AVID Instructor and Site Coordinator, Dr. Arthur T. Sullivan Middle School
Laura Kaye Maloney, of Worcester, Worcester State University
Molly O. McCullough, of Worcester, Mortgage Professional, Evolve Bank & Trust
Margaret Boatwright McEvoy, of Worcester, Blue Cross Blue Shield
James R. Merz, of Jefferson, Vice President and Chief Actuary, Hanover Insurance Group
Michael O. Moore, of Millbury, Massachusetts State Senator
Jennifer D’Amico O’Connor, of Worcester, Optometrist, Eye Associates, North Brookfield
Robert F. Nolan, Jr., of Westborough, Senior Director of Communications, Fallon Community Health Plan
Kathleen Polanowicz, of Northborough, District Director to Congressman James McGovern
Heather Robinson, of Worcester, Central Mass. Program Coordinator, Reach Out and Read
Shelley Rodman, of Worcester, Campaign Manager, Massachusetts Audubon Society
Robert W. Sorrenti, MD, MHA, of Worcester, Vice President, Chief Medical Officer for UniCare
Tina M. Sullivan, of Worcester, Principal, Sullivan Travel
Mary A. Tanona, of Worcester, attorney
Sheila L. Tetler, of Worcester, West Boylston Public Schools

Support The Library

Donate or Volunteer Today!

Ask A Librarian

Ask a question or send a comment - any way you like!